Giving to the needy

Miss Charlie came home from her first day back at school yesterday and was literally jumping up and down with excitement to tell me about the Jump Rope for Heart fundraising competition that was happening this term. She says to me that she needs to practice her skipping to win the competition (I’m loving the competitive nature she’s got going, must be a middle child thing). So I say that we could go out to the garden and jump up and down until our heart’s content, to which she replies:

“I can’t because I don’t have a skipping rope anymore. I used to have one but I sold it to some hobo!”

Image

One response to “Giving to the needy

  1. Pingback: If only the banks did this too. | shecando·

Tell me your thoughts

