“I’m not sure why the other kids don’t like me. Maybe there is something wrong with me.”

I don’t always share the same opinions as this blogger. He can sometimes be a little too extreme for my tastes. That being said, I couldn’t help but share this. Speaking as someone who experienced this myself during high school and as someone who now faces the rather dubious task of reassuring two very quiet 11 year old twins that they need not worry about these concerns themselves, I found this post on The Matt Walsh Blog rather appropriate.

The Matt Walsh Blog

I get a high volume of email on a daily basis. Generally I’ll only post the negative ones on this blog. There’s two reasons for that: 1) They’re usually much more entertaining. 2) What kind of a pretentious loser would I be if I published my own fan mail? This particular email breaks the mold a little bit. I received it a couple of days ago and responded. I’m now (with the permission of the kid who sent it) posting the email and my response, because I think a lot of people might be able to relate to the subject matter. Bullying has been in the news quite a bit recently, and my response to “Alex” could just as well apply to most kids who have experienced similar abuse.

I changed his name and took out a phrase or two in order to protect his anonymity:

Dear Mr. Walsh,

I…

View original post 1,259 more words

One response to ““I’m not sure why the other kids don’t like me. Maybe there is something wrong with me.”

Tell me your thoughts

